Month One

As of Tuesday this week my husband and I have been married for a whole month. And despite being really busy and conflicting schedules and all it’s been pretty nice.

We did some apartment hunting in hopes a finding a place that would allow us to not have my storage units and to be able to do laundry at home and still be around the same price. And we found one! It’s a cute one bedroom and we will be moving in next week. It’s closer to my work, has a full kitchen (minus dish washer) and a laundry room area, which we need to find a washer/dryer for now. My only concern is the drive way area but the couple times i’ve been there I’m already getting use to it. Practice makes perfect. Though I’m a little worried about the winter, but that’s some time away. I’m going to have to get rid of ALOT of my stuff. And part of me is really ok with that. I’m kinda tired of being bogged down by things. Though when it comes to my art stuff I don’t think I’ll be able to part with any of it….that’s another topic.

I have to admit I haven’t been too kind in regards to our current living situation. In fact I guess I’ve been a bitch about it. We are renting part of basement and it’s a wee cramp. My husband has been wonderful though, putting up with me about it. When I started to freak out one night and the start of getting closterphobic he started to look for some place new for us. But even so, I”m still going to miss this area. Since we are moving closer to work it’s a different city and area. We won’t be far, but everything up on this end will be out of the way. đŸ˜¦ But my husband is right, our time here will just be added to our already interesting story.

He talks about people having their story and how we have a good one. Just getting me to Asheville and our two year long distance relationship is it’s own. So now we enter a new chapter.

It’s funny though I’ve been thinking lately about other people’s stories. I want to write a story. I suck at writing. But I want to find my lost wit. And thinking of other people’s lives, building them from the ground up and fleshing them out. Using my imagination. I think that will help. In addition to that I’ve been craving art again. I can’t wait till the move has calmed down and I can maybe start a routine again for drawing and such. I don’t know where this is coming from. Be the fact that I’m happy with how my life is now, or just the general enviroment of the area, or the prospect of seeing my paint brushes again. Whatever it is I can’t wait to act on it!

unfortunately there isn’t much to talk about as far as the marriage front right now. Like I said we don’t get to see each other much. But I will say my favorite part is waking in the morning next to him and snuggling in his arms for a few minutes before i face my job for the day. Really it is the quite moments that are the best.

I have no idea how to respond to people when they ask “How’s married life?” I mean it’s married life. It’s wonderful and confusing. It’s soft and hard. Honestly, I told Daniel I feel that when I’m asked that people are secretly asking how my sex life is. Though I’m sure that’s not the case. Oh well. It’s pretty nice being happy!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

