Debby Downers

I have to say that in no uncertain terms am I a “Positive Polly”. I”m pretty cynical and a perpetual worry wart. But I have to say that I’m really getting tired of the endless parade of curmudgeons.
No matter how negative I am I’m still a pretty happy gal. But lately all I hear out of a lot of people is just general poo-ing of EVERYTHING in life!

I know, I know. We all have bad days. We all need to bitch. I get that. I do that. That is not what I’m talking about. I’m referring to the people that I thankfully only know on a temporary time of day basis that NEVER ( and i seriously mean never) have a nice thing to say. You can talk about how wonderful and beautiful it is outside. They have to just remind you that the cool breeze makes their muscles ache. You can marvel at sweetness of a new puppy….they’ll just bring up the hair and drooling.

I mean really these are the type of people you can’t win with. And it’s getting on my nerves. These are also the same people who end up bitching about their lives. And guess what? Generally these people have shitty lives because all they do is put out negative vibes. I’m sure you’ve heard this a thousand times, but if you wake up in the morning and think “today is a bad day” and your feet haven’t even hit the floor, then yeah it will be. Because you won’t give yourself the chance for it to be anything else but bad.

perhaps I’m more so frustrated about this cause I’ve seen this behavior arise in some wonderful people in my life and it’s really hard to get rid of. I use to be that way myself. I still have my days. But, I also have a lot of good days. Every day I see my beautiful new home and watch the sun chase the clouds across the mountain tops my heart gets a little lighter. I remember to be thankful for a very wonderful and caring husband. And bad days WILL still come. But I know sometimes you need to just give in and mope and get it out of your system. But a lifetime isn’t a day!

2 thoughts on “Debby Downers

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

