No Snow Snow Day

They’ve been calling for snow for the area for the last week. Othuer than a few flurries yesterday afternoon the weathermen have been pretty incorrect. I was kinda hoping for it since i actually had the last two days off and could enjoy it without the worry of a missed days pay. But no, it was not to happen. But that doesn’t mean i can’t enjoy it in the lap of laziness anyways. ANd wouldn’t you know it, there’s a Buffy Marathon on!!! Geez, it’s been years since I’ve watched this show.

SO here I sit, Buffy playing in the back ground I spend my day woundering around the interwebs. Mostly being led down different paths of hometown awesome-ness. I don’t think I could ever say it enough, but I LOVE ASHEVILLE! I’ve found all these different sites with Literary, Arts, and Music trails that span multiple counties. There’s a Kite Festival in April about two hours away in Lenoir that I want to go to. I guess the winter blues have gotten to me some so planning out an awesome year if a great way of fantasizng.

I love the winter. But I’ve fallen so in love with the area and all the wonderful things to do throughout the year that unless the snow is on the ground and i can enjoy the silence I kinda long for the other seasons. Oh well, I’ll keep planning out the year. 🙂

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.