So, 18 days ago…

…I turned 30! That right, the BIG 3. 0.

I’m not terribly sure how I feel about this yet. But I do know I have some awesome friends. It was one of the best birthdays I’ve celebrated in a long time. My husband, friends and I went to Carraba’s for dinner. But then most of us went back to our house for, wait for it, BOARD GAMES!!!! woooo! Seriously it was a lot of fun. We sat around drinking wine and playing apples to apples (my new favorite game) and pictionary.

We were gonna do a Mario Bros. theme party since A) i love mario and what better way to celebrate a majorly depressing birthday then to remember what it’s like to be a kid and B) it’s mario’s 30th birthday too! It didn’t really pan out that way but it was still a great day.

My husband bought me a beautiful ring of mother of pearl with three flowers of different colors. I think it’s a nice birthday/valentines gift. It was perfect. Very feminine and suiting to what life is for me now. I feel like I’m in a spring of life. I’ve been turning over this new leaf and I’m seeing how beautiful the world is again. How fragrant and filled with flowers and sun and calm. ^_^

It was nice celebrating surrounded by people i love and feel loved by. I even received a couple of birhday cards from one of the best friends I had when I was younger. That was the cherry on it all. 🙂

Now to see what the next year holds. It’s deffently a new chapter in my life.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

